top of page

Let's get this out of way

My name is Winnetka and currently, I'm an English major.

I'm planning on using this blog to hone my writing skills, curate my collection of books, expand into other genres, and BE THE ENGLISH MAJOR I'M MEANT TO BE.

Whatever that is. I don't know we'll see. ¯\_(ツ)_/¯ I've got a great book line-up right now.

When I went shopping for textbooks, it finally hit me that this is my first semester without a literature class. So, I went binge-shopping on Amazon.

In no particular order, here are the upcoming books I'll read:

  • Junji Ito

  • Fragments of Horror

  • Gyo, Vol. 1 & 2

  • Chimamanda Ngozi Adichie, Americanah

  • Zadie Smith, White Teeth

  • Haruki Murakami, Norwegian Wood

  • Richard Reynolds, Super Heroes: A Modern Mythology (Studies in Popular Culture)

As you can see, some are post-colonial, coming-of-age, literary criticism, and manga. It's a bit all over the place. I'm making it up as I go along.

I hope you enjoy!

Featured Review
Tag Cloud
No tags yet.
bottom of page